Suburb 3 – Risidale

I am not the best person for knowing names of streets and which street is where but this Jozi 011 project is really helping me discover Johannesburg in so many different ways.

1. What each suburb holds

2. Navigating my way through the suburb and back home again

3. Location hunting for Lauren Kim Photography.

Risidale – I had never heard of the suburb until I looked on the maps and discovered it was down the road. So I took a drive and found a suburb with concrete mushrooms, Petit Four Bakery, Fever trees and more. The Petit Four bakery was recommended by a friend, it was a lovely place with the most scrumptious cakes – especially the carrot cake.

 Schools

 Risidale Primary SchoolRisidale Montesorri School

 Shops

 Verdi Shopping Centre (includes Woolworths, Dischem, Petit Four etc)

 Things to do

 Visit the Playgrounds in the Parks- Barry Road- 5th Avenue
